Y&L Stylist Q&A: Megha Patel

Y&L Stylist Megha Patel

Over the next few weeks we will be featuring our stylists on our blog, asking them questions about their personal style, and grilling them for beauty advice and secrets. To start off this fabulous series we have the beautiful Y&L stylist Megha Patel. Questions are in bold italicized text, and stylist and interviewer (Jackie Blizzard, i.e. my) responses are denoted by normal text.

What is your favorite piece in your wardrobe? What clothing or accessory can’t you live without? 

Megha Patel: I love my watches, rings, and earings. I never leave my house without those items. Especially a watch. I love wearing different watches.

Jackie Blizzard (Me): I’m glad to see watches aren’t fading out of your wardrobe 🙂

What is your must-have beauty product? 

Megha Patel: My must have beauty product is Eyeliner & Mascara. No matter where I got I have to have one of those 2 items on!

Jackie Blizzard (Me): I completely agree, eyeliner is a must-have for me! I’m pretty sure it would be my desert island product (even though it should be sunscreen).

Who do you look to for style inspiration?  

Megha Patel: I love Kim Khardashian’s hair, makeup and wardrobe. I also love Rihanna’s style its always funky and she mix n Matches a lot of things that I wish i could pull off.

Jackie Blizzard (Me): Great choices, Kim’s look is always so polished and glamourous.

Why do you love working in cosmetology/the hair/makeup/nail industry? 

Megha Patel: I have always wanted to work in the cosmetic industry. As a child I would practice putting on make up on myself. I am finally living the dream that I wanted. I love working putting makeup on myself as well as others. I love working with different colors and creating a look.

Jackie Blizzard (Me): Glad that you are living the dream! Clearly your years of practice are reflected in the work you do!

Why do you love working at Y&L?

Megha Patel: I love working at Y& L because the people are really fun to work with. I also love all the styles that we do at Y &L. I believe in all the styles that we offer because if I was a customer I would want all those looks! I love the styles and I love doing the styles on clients!

Jackie Blizzard (Me): The people are awesome at Y&L. Great women doing great work!

What is one beauty tip you would like to share with our readers? 

Megha Patel: Never leave the house without sunscreen! You may not see it now, but those sun spots will catch up to you!

Jackie Blizzard (Me): This is great advice! This is something we all need to be doing, and it is easy to forget. Readers should consider a facial moisturizer with an SPF to make the process a little easier!

What questions would you like to ask our stylists? Comment and let us know, we will ask and share their answers with you!

Enhanced by Zemanta

2 thoughts on “Y&L Stylist Q&A: Megha Patel

  1. Pingback: Y&L Stylist Q&A: Megan Knapp | Y&L Style Bar

Leave a Reply

